I know I have become more of a girly girl the last couple years, watching some of my favorite Youtubers, Jaclyn Hill and Manny, amongst others as most certainly helped me morph into a feminine self. I get home from work and play with makeup, no seriously. I think I have splurged the most in makeup the last week than I have in a long time. It meant I have to give up my shoes for a while, but I am okay with that and finding another hobby or first love.

Screen Shot 2017-03-02 at 7.31.12 PM.png

I placed a large order between Sephora and Ulta, part one of Sephora arrived today, parts 2 and 3 should be arriving in the coming days. I only placed one order at Ulta. I am writing everything below and linking it to Sephora for now, and I will not be listing the samples I have. I will also do my best to list the prices for each item.

Screen Shot 2017-03-02 at 7.31.54 PM.png

Clinique Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm ($29)

Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation in shade 1.0 ($40)

Hourglass Vanish Seamless Finish Foundation Stick, shade Bisque ($46)

Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder ($38)

Becca Cosmetics Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Highlighter, Champagne Pop ($38)

NYX Color Correcting Concealer ($11.99)

Tarte Shape Tape Concealer, Fair ($24)

Kat Von D Lock It Setting Spray Mist ($26)

Benefit Porefessional balm (.75oz is $31)

Skyn Iceland Icelandic Relief Eye Cream ($45)

Skyn Iceland Hydro Cool Firming Eye Gels ($30)

Screen Shot 2017-03-02 at 7.28.54 PM.png

The Skyn Iceland products have been in my regiment for the last couple of years and have drastically helped the appearance of my under eyes.

Laura Mercier has a fantastic primer that I use, Radiance, and it gives me that dewy summer glow, not oily! I love this product so much, I figured the translucent powder would be everything. It has so much potential in the world of setting powders.

Tarte Shape Tape is showing to have potential. It doesn’t crease, it isn’t cakey nor does it feel like I need globs of it for the concealer to do its job. I have a feeling that the rave reviews, and Tarte about to gain one more follower. Shh! I also purchased the new Amazonian Clay pallet, and I am super excited to play with the colors. Screen Shot 2017-03-02 at 7.29.44 PM.png

I have had good experiences with Clinique products over the years, but this cleansing balm may have a new bouncing baby brother or sister in a week or two. I think this balm will be a piece of my nightly routine as I get ready for bed, and relax. I love how creamy it is and I
was A-MAZED at the product that was sitting on top of my skin, trapped inside the balm. Even my eyeliner and mascara was looking blotted insiScreen Shot 2017-03-02 at 7.30.51 PM.pngde the cleansing balm. A good rinse and you are good to go!

Hourglass Vanish Seamless Finish Foundation Sticks are also going to take up A LOT of my time. All I want to do is play with the creamy sticks, watch them melt into my skin as I blend with my damp beauty blender. I love them, but I do think the price point is a little high for the amount of product you get. From first experiences, this could be another new addition to my makeup routine. Bisque may have been a little too dark, but again, there is a strong possible future for this one.

Overall, I feel like I have a good haul. I have several more items coming tomorrow, Saturday and/or Monday, so I feel like another post should be coming soon. I am falling back in love with makeup all over again. Champagne Pop is lighting the way!Screen Shot 2017-03-02 at 7.30.08 PM.png

Leave a Reply

