One thing I love nerding out on is a good movie at home, a date night or a girls night out. Since I am not one of those girls that necessarily like going to the bar to have one too many drinks, I do prefer to have a movie night, a bag of kettle corn, a Dr. Pepper or Coke and whatever is harassing my sweet tooth. Okay, perhaps a drink before and/or after the movie.

Fifty Shades Darker – February 10, 2017

Many will say that it is typical for a girl to like this film, others would automatically comment on how trashy it is. Here is my issue, I don’t think the first one was put together well. Further, I don’t think the direction of the film was the best route. I’m not a director by any means, so I am hopeful that with a new leader at the helm, it can change the overall tone.

I also hope that the movie follows more closely to the books. We literally are counting down from the 30-day mark, so I am anxiously waiting for the film – I have high hopes and think it will be better than the previous. Here is to hoping my thoughts aren’t let down.

Beauty and the Beast – March 7, 2017

Emma Watson is gorgeous and honestly, I love what she stands for as a human being. I recently read that she refused to wear a corset for the movie because it would send a negative image that women/girls need to be skinny. I’m a size 12. Hell yes!

Secondly, I loved this Disney movie growing up and spent much of my time pretending to adorn the cape, a book, and the ponytail, pretending that I was Belle in the square as Gaston professed he would marry her.

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 – May 5, 2017

Do I need to mention how incredible the first movie was? Dancing Groot, Rocket, pelvic sorcery and the rest of the shenanigans is about to fly into the galaxy and save the world from another villain. Hopefully, they lead us closer to Thanos!

If you don’t have the soundtrack for Guardians of the Galaxy, get it. Vol. 2 is bound to be even more awesome!

Third, Guardians will be stepping it up and over our expectations yet again. James Gunn is a visionary when it comes to these types of films and I hope that he sets the bar even higher.

King Arthur: Legend of the Sword – March 24, 2017

Ever watch Sons of Anarchy? Charlie Hunnam stars as King Arthur! How many actors in the trailer will you notice?

The main reason why I want to watch King Arthur is that I have that fascination with history, the storylines, etc. While I am not sure how closely this will follow to the exact timeline of events, I still think that this film will be full of intrigue, and action.

Star Wars: Episode VIII – December 15, 2017

Who isn’t a fan of Star Wars? If you’re not, then fine, that is strictly your choice and no judgment passed.

Carrie Fisher is no longer with us, but reports have said that she was a main protagonist in the film, leading the way to a bright future. While I can see it, I wonder how the final film will justify the upcoming piece of the saga.

Thor: Ragnarok – July 17, 2017

I love Marvel films and love how they keep expanding one huge storyline. It’s also a shame that I feel DC can’t get it together.

“Thor is imprisoned on the other side of the universe and finds himself in a race against time to get back to Asgard to stop Ragnarok, the destruction of his homeworld and the end of Asgardian civilization, at the hands of an all-powerful new threat, the ruthless Hela.” – IMDB

Wonder Woman – June 2, 2017

Gal Gadot is a great choice for the Amazonian Princess. But wait, you’re thinking I am hypocritical since Wonder Woman is a DC film. Well, yes, but Gal is a great actress and I think this casting was a perfect choice. I have been waiting for something like this for a while, the fact that it is happening, exciting!

Along with Gal Gadot, Chris Pine joins in this heroic adventure!

While I am barely touching the surface of which movies I am super excited to see, I would love to hear yours!

Leave a Reply

